Shaychu Forums
Click the "Register" button or go here: http://www.shaychu.com/register to become a member! There will be a Chatbox for all registered users at the bottom of the forum home page and the portal. The ads go away when you log in!

Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What else should I EV train this Vulpix in? (ill already do sp.attk!)

0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
100% 100% 
[ 7 ]
 
Total Votes : 7

Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by indidoge on Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:55 pm

I got a modest/misceivious Vulpix from Kure (thnx again!) and I'm going to attempt to EV train it. What stats should I EV train it in? Sp.attk, because its got the IV's for it, BUT WHAT ELSE?? Do you think, maybe, Speed?? And if somone could be so kind, how do you know when you've maxed out a stat in EV training? So that you know when to move on to the next EV's??

Dark


CLICK. THE PUMPKABOO(S).

avatar
indidoge
The Illustrious Warden
The Illustrious Warden

Post Count : 1507
Age : 22
Shaycoins : 5712
Registration date : 2009-03-14

View user profile http://alexissheltered.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by Evil Bunny on Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:15 pm

Alright you know you can count the EVs you get right? you use the counter app (app #11) and count the EVs you get from the pokemon (ie a bidoof gives 1 HP EV so you count 1 for each bidoof and so on) you know how much to add for pokerus and power item right? if not here's it for ya
Power Item: +4
Pokerus: x2
I'd have to say give it max EVs for sp. attk and speed and spend the rest on HP or defense.


Space for rent in this sig

Only Admins are allowed to see this fail top secret signature, please come back when your name has been peed on.

Everyone but admins can look at this spoiler. The pee names have had their 15 seconds of fame in this sig!

Spoiler:
avatar
Evil Bunny

Post Count : 639
Age : 21
Shaycoins : 4072
Registration date : 2008-12-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by indidoge on Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:24 pm

Thanks Jolteon. afew questions tho.

You said count 1 (according to ur example) for every bidoof. now, how many untill you finish EV training it? how do you know when to stop? (like, what # untill its Maxed out?)check a stat calculator? (if thats it, how do those work?)


Dark


CLICK. THE PUMPKABOO(S).

avatar
indidoge
The Illustrious Warden
The Illustrious Warden

Post Count : 1507
Age : 22
Shaycoins : 5712
Registration date : 2009-03-14

View user profile http://alexissheltered.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by Evil Bunny on Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:41 pm

ok the max for a stat's EVs is 252 so you would have to defeat 252 bidoofs to get 252 HP EVs but with power items and pokerus it makes EV training so much quicker and easier
it's easy if you have good or pretty basic math skills
1+5 with power item alone
2 x1 with pokerus alone
(1+5)x2 with power item and pokerus

but as you should know every pokemon gives out a different number of EVs

well when you reach 252 you stop but what I do is oddly continue beating the pokemon I use untill the pokemon levels up. i'm not sure you want to do this but that's what I do.


Space for rent in this sig

Only Admins are allowed to see this fail top secret signature, please come back when your name has been peed on.

Everyone but admins can look at this spoiler. The pee names have had their 15 seconds of fame in this sig!

Spoiler:
avatar
Evil Bunny

Post Count : 639
Age : 21
Shaycoins : 4072
Registration date : 2008-12-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by Guest on Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:01 pm

Ninetales-Life Orb
Timid
252 speed 252 sp attack

Hypnosis
Energy Ball
Flamethrower/Heatwave
Nasty Plot

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by HanoHano on Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:33 am

EWW DAVID! LIFE ORB?? WTF!!!

My Fire Team Ninetales set:

6 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Speed

- Flamethrower
- Hypnosis
- Energy Ball
- Nasty Plot

Nope this helped. And you've seen my ninetales Dark. It's pwnz! =]
avatar
HanoHano

Post Count : 1912
Age : 20
Shaycoins : 5668
Registration date : 2008-12-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by NarutoHeartGold on Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:52 pm

listen to justin his ninetales is the bomb hehe




Explotaro(cyndaquil)
Nature: Rash
Level: 21

Pidgtaro( Pidgetto)
Nature: Naughty
Level : 22

Aipom(Aitaro)
Nature:Brave
Level: 18
avatar
NarutoHeartGold

Post Count : 953
Age : 23
Shaycoins : 4206
Registration date : 2009-01-24

View user profile http://www.shaychu.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by indidoge on Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

>.< this is a thread for opinions for MY ninetales! why are you guys posting this stuff about urs? (i didn't ask for it, and I frankly, don't care how good URS is) I just wanted info on mine. There is no space to BOAST on my thread.

Dark


CLICK. THE PUMPKABOO(S).

avatar
indidoge
The Illustrious Warden
The Illustrious Warden

Post Count : 1507
Age : 22
Shaycoins : 5712
Registration date : 2009-03-14

View user profile http://alexissheltered.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by Guest on Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:51 pm

we were just trying to help we dont need that kind of attitude

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by NarutoHeartGold on Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:58 pm

MY GOSH is someone going through their period??




Explotaro(cyndaquil)
Nature: Rash
Level: 21

Pidgtaro( Pidgetto)
Nature: Naughty
Level : 22

Aipom(Aitaro)
Nature:Brave
Level: 18
avatar
NarutoHeartGold

Post Count : 953
Age : 23
Shaycoins : 4206
Registration date : 2009-01-24

View user profile http://www.shaychu.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by ♥Qu4ckers♥ on Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:23 pm

Gold... Seriously, not cool. Don't joke about PMS.
avatar
♥Qu4ckers♥

Post Count : 664
Age : 20
Shaycoins : 4111
Registration date : 2009-01-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by NarutoHeartGold on Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:45 pm

*gasp* Zangoose has a compassionate side...sorry if that was inappropriate growlie Very Happy




Explotaro(cyndaquil)
Nature: Rash
Level: 21

Pidgtaro( Pidgetto)
Nature: Naughty
Level : 22

Aipom(Aitaro)
Nature:Brave
Level: 18
avatar
NarutoHeartGold

Post Count : 953
Age : 23
Shaycoins : 4206
Registration date : 2009-01-24

View user profile http://www.shaychu.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Want your opinions b/c you all seem to know so much..

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum